digitalNow Conference / Reception



Ready to party? We are, and the National Museum of African American Music, which opened in January 2021, is the perfect place for it. Join us in the theater for a live performance from Louis York, or browse the permanent collections while you groove along to your other favorite songs, which you can load up onto your own playlist. Once you’re feeling confident enough (don’t take it from us but the open bar might help), learn a dance move or grab a mic and sing along inside the interactive exhibits.




6:00 PM – 9:00 PM


National Museum of African American Music


Tricia Wang

Day 1 Keynote

Kimberly Mosley, CAE

Executive Director, Digital Analytics Association

Brianne Wheeler

Director of Marketing at PropFuel

Jill Straniero, CAE

Director, Digital Experience, National Apartment Association

Lindsay Currie

Executive Officer, Council on Undergraduate Research

Marcus Sheridan

Owner/Partner, IMPACT

Safi Bahcall

Day 3 Keynote

Verne Harnish

Day 3 Keynote

Mary Byers

President, Mary Byers, Inc.

James Young

Chief Learning Officer

Cliff Johnson

President, Pipeline Research Council International (PRCI)

Allen Lloyd

Executive Director, Montana Society of CPAs

April Kates-Ellison

Vice President, Member & Client Services - American Dental Association

Matt Loeb

CEO and principal, Optimal Performance Seekers

David Schutt

Chief Executive Officer, SAE International

Sue Sedory

Executive Director, American College of Emergency Physicians

Andrew Nash

CEO, Americas, rooom

Kerry Schrader

CEO and Co-founder, Mixtroz

Ashlee Ammons

Co-founder, Mixtroz

Jamie Notter

Co-founder, Propel

Erica Salm Rench

Director of Customer Success

Katy Lerman

Manager, Membership Marketing at AAP

Mark Patterson

CEO, Fíonta

Dustin Smith

President and Co-Founder of Hum

Christie Tarantino-Dean

Chief Executive Officer at Institute of Food Technologists (IFT)

Lynda Patterson

Founder, President and Owner at AMPED Association Management

Butch Spyridon

President/CEO, Nashville Convention & Visitors Corp

Cathy Breden

Executive Vice President & COO, IAEE

Garth Jordan

CEO, American Animal Hospital Association

Mindi Tomey Brothers

VP, Growth and Transformation, American Association of Orthodontists

Mark Golden

Chief Executive Officer at American Association for Clinical Chemistry

Pamela Kaul

President and Founder, Association Strategies, Inc.

Lakisha Ann Woods

President and CEO, National Institute of Building Sciences

Barry Dornfeld

Principal at CFAR

Arianna Rehak

CEO and Co-Founder of Matchbox Virtual Media

Steve Welch

Senior Consultant at .orgSource

Paul Pomerantz

Chief Executive Officer at American Society of Anesthesiologists®

Clar Rosso

Chief Executive Officer, (ISC)2

Aimee Pagano

Senior Digital Marketing Advisor at HighRoad Solution

Kathy Trahan

President and CEO at Alliance Safety Council

Will Laco

Director of Strategy & Operations at Higher Logic

Arlene Pietranton

CEO, American Speech-Language-Hearing Association

Rick Bawcum


Christine McEntee

Principal, CWMcEntee; Senior Advisor, CFAR

Danny Stoian

Deputy Assistant Secretary for Regional, Global, and Functional Affairs, U.S. Department of State Bureau of Legislative Affairs

Adam Savino

Vice President Of Technology & Organizational Effectiveness at ASIS International

Robin Lokerman

Managing Partner at AIP - Association Investment Partners

Erik Asgeirsson

President and CEO of

Carla Balakgie

President and CEO, National Automatic Merchandising Association

Velma R. Hart, FASAE, CAE

CEO of Velma Hart and Associates

Lisa Gable


Mark Dorsey

CEO, Construction Specifications Institute

Gregory J. Fine, FASAE, CAE

CEO of CCIM Institute

Ryan Stowers

Executive Director, Charles Koch Foundation

Heather McNair

Chief Customer Officer - Cloud Generation

Denise Froemming


Frank Schettini

Chief Strategy Officer, Bearing Agile

Joe Haddock

Chief Digital Officer of CyberRisk Alliance

Paul Allen

Founder and CEO, Soar

Michelle Mason


Sherrif Karamat

President and Chief Executive Officer of PCMA

Reggie Henry

Chief Information and Engagement Officer ASAE & the Center for Association Leadership

Anh Nguyen Phillips

Research Director, Deloitte Global CEO Program

Tom Hood

EVP Business Growth & Engagement, AICPA-CIMA and the Business Learning Institute

Mark Moen

Chief Information Officer at American Society for Clinical Pathology (ASCP)

Richard Yep

CEO, American Counseling Association

Christine Looser

Associate professor, Professional Learning at Minerva

David Schejbal

President at Excelsior College

David Blake

CEO of Learn In

Byron Patrick

Chief of Customer Success at Botkeeper

Enrico Palmerino

Founder & CEO of Botkeeper

Alex Dea

Founder of Betterwork Labs

Sarah Green Toews

Jackie Osafo Price

Executive Director of Society of American Archivists (SAA)

Session Overview: